Home

If there’s one thing in the world that matters, it’s being healthy. Without being in top shape, we don’t accomplish anything good, we don’t complete our daily activities. So, to ensure our well-being, we need to do all kinds of physical activities, be careful what we eat and, in some cases, see a doctor.

Thanks to the evolution of technology, it is now possible to keep up to date with medical news on the Internet. Just visit the specialized health sites and the various discussion blogs to share experiences, tips and practical advice. Following the live broadcasted newspapers gives us the advantage of being able to acquire new and useful knowledge in the field of health. They also inform us about technological innovations that can change our entire lives.

Natural & Organic Medicine

Natural medicine, also known as unconventional medicine, is a treatment process using organic natural products. It has its origins in ancient traditions such as the practice of herbal medicine, acupuncture and Ayurvedic medicine. The benefits of traditional medicine are numerous. Indeed, this method is reputed to be effective thanks to years of experimentation.

Many patients today choose to use this type of treatment. Statistics even prove that natural medicine persists and is more appreciated compared to the modern method. There is a wide variety of natural medicine. But in general, they can be classified into different groups. First of all, there is energetic medicine, which includes acupuncture, qi gong or shiatsu. This practice is based on the vital flow (also called prana in Indian, ki in Japanese or qi in Chinese). In principle, this flow represents the normal circulation of energy in the body, in case of illness, it must be rebalanced. Then, let us mention homeopathy where the treatment is done by the administration of a substance that is supposed to promote the natural healing process.

There is also osteopathy. Osteopaths work on the principle that a dysfunction in one part of the body always leads to harmful effects on others. The technique used in this manual medicine consists of stimulating specific areas to act on this or that organ. Phytotherapy, on the other hand, is one of the ancient methods. It encompasses care techniques using plant extracts and other natural active ingredients. The content of the medicines can be in various forms such as herbal tea, powders and capsules, but also hydroalcoholic extracts of fresh plants. There is also a method called chiropractic, or chiropractic. In this process, the chiropractor acknowledges the human body’s ability to heal itself. Advice focuses on physical and nutritional exercises, postural analysis and chiropractic adjustments.

Let’s also distinguish the variety of hypnosis care. This technique aims to produce an artificial state of consciousness in order to reach the patient’s unconscious to heal his ailments. In this category of treatment, there is also psychic surgery, Tepee or Tummo which is a form of Tibetan meditation for therapeutic purposes.

Finally, balneotherapy is close to the method of thermalism since it uses water and baths and counts on their benefits to cure a disease.

Conventional treatments

Despite the success of alternative medicine, there are still many areas in which it cannot replace conventional medicine. This is the case, among others, for diseases that require surgery. Conventional treatments, as opposed to natural care, are aimed primarily at acting on the symptoms, not on the source of discomfort. Often contested because of the aggressiveness of the processes used, conventional medicine effectively helps to fight infections, genetically rare diseases and allergies. It is constantly progressing and sometimes succeeds in doing the impossible (open-heart surgery, organ transplants, reconstructive surgery, etc.).

In short, alternative medicine has proven itself. It is less invasive than modern medicine and its effectiveness is proven. Thanks to it, man has been able to reconcile himself with nature and get to the very root of his diseases. However, classical treatments are more interesting in case of emergency or body deformities.

Actualité santé, médecine bio et naturelle

S’il y a une chose qui importe au monde, c’est d’être en bonne santé. Sans être au top de la forme, on n’accomplit rien de bon, on n’arrive pas au bout de nos activités quotidiennes. Ainsi, pour veiller à notre bien-être, il nous faut effectuer tous genres d’activités physiques, faire attention aux aliments que l’on consomme et, dans certains cas, consulter un médecin.

Grâce à l’évolution des technologies, il est maintenant possible de s’informer sur les actualités de la médecine sur internet. Il suffit de visiter les sites spécialisés sur la santé ainsi que les différents blogs de discussions pour partager des expériences, des astuces ou encore des conseils pratiques. Suivre les journaux diffusés en direct nous offre l’avantage de pouvoir acquérir de nouvelles connaissances utiles dans le domaine de la santé. Ils nous informent aussi sur les innovations technologiques qui peuvent changer toute notre vie.

Les derniers articles :

La médecine naturelle & bio

La médecine naturelle, aussi appelée médecine non conventionnelle est un procédé de traitement utilisant des produits naturels bios. Elle trouve son origine dans les traditions anciennes telles que la pratique de la phytothérapie, l’acupuncture ou encore de la médecine ayurvédique. Les bienfaits de la médecine traditionnelle sont nombreux. En effet, cette méthode est réputée efficace grâce aux années d’expérimentation dont elle est pourvue.

Beaucoup de patients choisissent, aujourd’hui, d’utiliser ce genre de traitement. Les statistiques prouvent même que la médecine naturelle perdure et est plus appréciée par rapport à la méthode moderne. Il existe une grande variété de médecine naturelle. Mais en règle générale, on peut les classer en différents groupes. Tout d’abord, il existe la médecine énergétique qui comprend l’acupuncture, le qi gong ou encore le shiatsu. Cette pratique se base sur le flux vital (aussi appelé prana en indien, ki en japonais ou encore, qi en chinois). En principe, ce flux représente la circulation normale de l’énergie dans l’organisme, en cas de maladie, il faut le rééquilibrer. Citons, ensuite, l’homéopathie où le soin se fait par l’administration d’une substance sensée favoriser le processus naturel de guérison.

Par ailleurs, on distingue également l’ostéopathie. Les ostéopathes partent du principe qu’un dysfonctionnement dans une partie du corps entraîne toujours des effets néfastes sur les autres. La technique utilisée dans cette médecine manuelle consiste à stimuler des zones spécifiques pour agir sur tel ou tel organe. La phytothérapie, quant à elle, figure parmi les méthodes anciennes. Elle englobe les techniques de soin en utilisant des extraits de plantes et d’autres constituants actifs naturels. Le contenu des médicaments peut se présenter sous diverses formes telles que la tisane, les poudres et gélules, mais aussi les extraits hydroalcooliques de plantes fraîches. Il existe également une méthode appelée la chiropractie, ou encore chiropraxie. Dans ce procédé, le chiropraticien admet la capacité du corps humain à se guérir lui-même. Les conseils portent surtout sur la pratique d’exercices physiques et nutritionnels, des analyses de postures et des ajustements chiropratiques.

Distinguons aussi la variété des soins par hypnose. Cette technique a pour but de produire un état artificiel de conscience en vue d’atteindre l’inconscient du patient pour le guérir de ses maux. Dans cette catégorie de traitement, il y a aussi, la chirurgie psychique, le Tipi ou encore le Tummo qui est une forme de méditation tibétaine à des buts thérapeutiques.

Enfin, la balnéothérapie se rapproche de la méthode du thermalisme puisqu’elle utilise l’eau et les bains et compte sur leurs bienfaits pour guérir une maladie.

Les traitements conventionnels

Malgré le succès que connait la médecine alternative, il reste bien des domaines dans lesquels elle ne peut pas remplacer la médecine classique. C’est le cas, entre autres, des maladies qui nécessitent une intervention chirurgicale. Les traitements conventionnels, par opposition aux soins naturels, visent surtout à agir sur les symptômes, et non sur la source de mal-être. Souvent contestée à cause de l’agressivité des processus utilisés, la médecine classique aide efficacement à combattre les infections, les maladies génétiquement rares et les allergies. Elle est ne cesse de progresser et, parfois, elle réussit l’impossible (opération à cœur ouvert, greffe d’organe, chirurgie réparatrice, etc).

Bref, la médecine alternative a fait ses preuves. Elle est moins invasive que la médecine moderne et son efficacité est prouvée. Grâce à elle, l’homme a pu se réconcilier avec la nature et aller à la racine même de ses maladies. Toutefois, les traitements classiques sont plus intéressants en cas d’urgence ou de malformations du corps.